the map is not fully tested with this browser yet.
Saving in your local store means saving it in your browsers 'history'. A bit like a cookie. You will be able to access it later via the load option. IMPORTANT: deleting cookies will also delete your maps in local storage. Saving in local storage is not meant for long term, but usefull when quicksaving while working on a map.
This option will save the map as a gist on github. This is the easiest way to share your notes / maps. Do mind however that the gist will be saved public. That means your data is not private.
use * for wildcard
click result to zoom to it